Award SFC.png


STARFLEET Command recognizes exemplary service with awards. They are voted on by the Admiralty Board.

A Starbase, Unit or Individual must meet minimum requirements to be eligible for an award. See the Articles of Federation Article VI-Ships and Installations for details.


Awards may include:

  • Large Ship of the Year

  • Medium Ship of the Year

  • Small Ship of the Year

  • Starbase of the Year

  • Senior Officer of the Year 

  • Junior Officer of the Year

  • Recruiting Unit of the Year

  • Recruiting Individual of the Year

  • Newsletter of the Year

  • Website of the Year

  • Retention Awards

  • STARFLEET Academy Academic Ciriculum Awards

  • STARFLEET Academy Commandant's Award

On occasion, these awards may be given:

  • Admiralty Ovation Award

  • Paul A. Sundstrom Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Other awards as designated by the Admiralty Board

Award SFC.png